Hennepin Honorary Alumni Recognition Program

Become a member of the honorary team!

HHF Alumni Small Group Photo

Hennepin County Medical Center and the Hennepin Health Foundation jointly support this important program. Our physician leader is Thomas Stillman, MD in the Department of Internal Medicine. Our Hennepin Health Foundation team members are Robin Hoppenrath and Lisa Miller. Medical staff who become Honorary members will receive an invitation letter with more details.

We have created a "fast track" process for onboarding and orientation for our Honorary Alumni staff to become program members. You will be provided with a photo ID badge as a part of the process.

There are many opportunities and member advantages, including campus education, notification of special events, volunteer positions, medical staff committee membership, patient rounding, teaching, and more.


HHF Alumni Large Group Photo

The program mission is to retain our Honorary Staff in a wide variety of offerings and create an esprit de corps for an amazing group of physicians. Since this is a new program in 2015, we will be seeking member feedback in order to keep the program meaningful and relevant – It is YOUR program!

How to become a member

Register online to submit your request.


Robin Hoppenrath Bio Photo

Robin Hoppenrath

612-873-9111 or honorarymed@hcmed.org
Life Sciences Building, LSB.3
701 Park Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Make a Donation Button Graphic